How do I confirm my account?
Confirming your account allows us to verify that you have access to the email that is registered on file, thereby adding an extra layer of security.
For vendors bidding on Invite-Only projects, confirming your account is a requirement, however, for all other users, this step is optional (although highly recommended as you will continue to be redirected to the Registration page until account confirmation is completed).
NOTE: The steps outlined below apply regardless of if you are confirming your account for the first time, or if you previously registered and are re-sending the confirmation email.
When registering for a new Bonfire account, you'll be automatically prompted to confirm your account on the Registration page. (If you recently registered for a new account but did not confirm your account, simply log back in to be taken back to that page.) Click on the Send Account Confirmation Email button as shown. You will see an orange confirmation message at the bottom of the screen confirming your action:
Check your email inbox. You should receive a Confirm Account email that looks similar to the screenshot below. This email expires 12 hours after it has been sent. If you do not see the email even after several minutes, please view our Why am I not receiving emails? page for further instructions.
Simply click the Confirm Account button and that's it! You've successfully confirmed your account and email.
If the Confirm Account button has not been clicked within 12 hours, you will be required to re-trigger the email by logging into Bonfire again. Please note that Bonfire Support cannot trigger the email on your behalf; for security reasons, the email can only be triggered by the end-user.
Article is closed for comments.